Federated States of Micronesia
It got independence from US-administered UN Trusteeship on 03 November 1986. It comprises an area  of 702 kmē (271 sq mi). The Federated States of Micronesia is an island nation located in the Pacific Ocean, northeast of Papua New Guinea. The country is a sovereign state in free association with the United States. The Federated States of Micronesia were formerly part of the Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands, a United Nations Trust Territory under US administration. In 1979 they adopted a constitution, and in 1986 independence was attained under a Compact of Free Association with the United States. Present concerns include large-scale unemployment, overfishing, and dependence on U.S. aid. Capital: Palikir. It consists of four states: Chuuk (Area: 127 kmē, Capital: Weno), Kosrae (Area: 110 kmē, Capital: Tofol), Pohnpei (Area: 346 kmē, Apital: Kolonia) and Yap (Area: 118 kmē, Capital: Colonia)

On May 10, 1979, four of the Trust Territory districts ratified a new constitution to become the Federated States of Micronesia. Palau, the Marshall Islands, and the Northern Mariana Islands chose not to participate. The FSM signed a Compact of Free Association with the United States of America, which entered into force on November 3, 1986, marking Micronesia's emergence from trusteeship to independence.
I purchased by $1 dated 2004 bi-metallic coin from Joel Anderson / Lila Cresci featuring Joseph John Urusemal, who was the president of Micronesia from 11th May 2003 to 11th May 2007.
An addition of 40 bi-metallic designs were also minted each having the portrait of U.S. presidents with their ruling years.
Chiefa Coins